Purveyor of Fine Words


Providing a course correction for people who think the world is a happy place.




Book StoreGet A Free Book!

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating application. Application has been deleted.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

I Lived in a Haunted Hotel Part One

I know, this sounds like the title of a low-rent horror novel, but it turns out it's just my life. In 1997 I was still kicking around Sonora, California, working for the public works department re-zoning maps, playing in my band with my friend Nick and generally not...

The Fine Art of Getting Your Ass Kicked

I'm good at a few things. These are listed below, not necessarily in order of priority or importance. Getting my ass kicked. Being funny. I know because my Mom told me I'm funny, so... Writing stories. Turning a simple story or concept into an impossibly long...

October Free Kindle Book Promotion!

For the last two weeks of October we're going to be doing a free kindle book promotion for the first two books in the "Hell's Half Acre" series.   "The Ghost Factory" will be available for free download October 19-23.   Right about the time you've wrapped that up, the...


Jacob escaped Auschwitz at fifteen and later became famous to every Nazi war criminal in the world as the Hammer of Israel. Jacob will stop at nothing to halt the emergence of a Fourth Reich in the United States. The Hammer of Israel is about to Hit the Big Apple.

Jacob will return in the Will Hessler series as Will's Mossad training officer. Also look for Jacob in his own series soon, starting with the novel The Butcher's Bill.

You have Successfully Subscribed!